6 Reasons Autumn is Good for Writers

Writers Anon - Taunton's Writing Group

It feels like the first day of autumn today. The grass glistened with dew this morning and although it was bright and sunny, a cold wind did blow, signalling the inevitable change of the seasons. And with the seasonal shift, comes a shift of energy and priorities. My summer has been a bit of a whirlwind of trips away for work and general upheaval – hence the summer blog break. But it’s also meant a break from my writing.

I haven’t touched my book since about June. Sometimes I’ve been okay with the break, knowing that it’s ticking over in my subconscious and sometimes, it’s bothered me and I’ve wondered if I’ll ever get back to it. I’d think about my own advice or things ‘they’ say about writing no matter what and sigh, at the risk of quoting 80s rock songs, the winds of change bring a fresh perspective.

wa-6-reasons-autumn

Here are six…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

